top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather Haugen

Celebrate.

Sometimes in the craziness of the day to day hustle, I forget. I forget to stop and celebrate the victories, even the small ones. When the student who can be sort of a cluster does his best work or the struggling reader finds a book on their just right level that they are successful with and love...those are the things I need to remember to celebrate all throughout the year.


This year I had an amazing group of second grade peeps that were "all in" when it came to reading. The last week of school they loved reminiscing about some of their favorite books from this year. Their "book chain" consisted of 196 of their favorite books. I couldn't not be more proud of my second grade peeps. 📚 #readallthebooks





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page